FAQ - Frequently asked questions about VTE`s range of filters

Here you will find answers to general questions. If one of your questions remains open, please do not hesitate to contact us. VTE`s employees will be happy to help you.

Contact us


We need a filter that is no longer manufactured and is not available anywhere. What are the possible solutions?

VTE`s experts have known all filter plants and filter techniques for 65 years. You can tell VTE-Filter your requirements and wishes. VTE-Filter can also design and manufacture customized equipment according to individual specifications. Simply contact VTE-Filter without obligation.


We have inexplicably high material wear and tear despite regular cleaning and maintenance of VTE`s equipment. This causes high costs. Changing the filters has not helped, the problem still exists. What can you do?

VTE`s experts can also come directly to you and inspect your equipment. VTE-Filter will find the cause and suggest solutions how VTE-Filter can increase the lifetime of your equipment again.


You communicate compliance with the highest quality standards. How do you guarantee these?

VTE-Filter uses an internal ISO quality management system and test all products for compliance with the manufacturers` specifications. No product is delivered if it does not meet the strict requirements.


How do you manage to have all products in stock at all times?

VTE-Filter has a warehouse with an area of over 17.000m². This is the perfect condition for the constant availability of all filters and oil separators for VTE`s customers.


We have a shutdown of our plants and need spare parts as soon as possible for recommissioning to avoid further economic losses. How quickly can you deliver?

VTE-Filter has millions of products directly in stock and can usually ship them on the day of order. VTE`s central location with perfect transport connections, as well as VTE`s cooperation with all major transport companies, guarantees unbeatable delivery and the worldwide dispatch of your goods in record time.


Since you offer significantly cheaper OEM products and not the original brand products of the manufacturers, are there differences in the quality of your articles?

No. OEM products come from the same manufacturer and fulfill the same quality characteristics as the "branded product". The advantage of the significantly lower purchase price is based on lower costs for marketing and distribution. You do not have to fear any loss of quality, VTE-Filter guarantees that the highest quality standards are maintained.


What distinguishes your company from the competition?

VTE-Filter has 65 years of experience and, as a family business in its third generation, it is not for nothing that VTE-Filter is one of the leading suppliers in the world market for filter spare parts. VTE`s expertise gives VTE-Filter the decisive advantage in terms of specialist knowledge, because this is the only way VTE-Filter can meet the constantly changing market requirements and continue to grow and be successful, and maintain VTE`s competitive edge with VTE`s original professional competence. A further competitive benefit for VTE`s customers is that they can avoid expensive idle times and production downtimes as VTE-Filter delivers their spare parts in record time.


Is there an official quality management for your company?

VTE`s management system is certified by DNV GL Business Assurance Germany according to the ISO standard 9001:2015 for the scope: Sales and distribution of filters and coalescers for all maritime and industrial applications. DNV GL is a leading provider of certification, assessments, verification and training.


What brands are VTE-Filter products compatible with?

VTE`s products are compatible with the filters of over 600 manufacturers, including all the world`s leading brands. VTE`s filter products are compatible with both European and Asian filter processes.


What is your company`s position on environmental and climate protection?

VTE-Filter believes that every company has a responsibility towards the environment and future generations. VTE-Filter makes contribution by optimising VTE`s internal processes and by managing all stations of VTE`s company such as production workshop, warehouse, dispatch and office under one roof. This allows VTE-Filter to work very efficiently and has extremely short distances between the individual stations. This minimizes transport costs and CO2 emissions. VTE`s filter products help industrial and shipping companies to filter pollutants, thus reducing the burden on the environment and minimising their raw material or material requirements.

FAQ - Häufig gestellte Fragen zu unserem Filter-Angebot

Hier finden Sie Antworten auf allgemeine Fragen. Wenn eine Ihrer Fragen offen bleibt, zögern Sie nicht uns zu kontaktieren. Unsere Mitarbeiter helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Kontakt aufnehmen


Wir benötigen einen Filter der nicht mehr hergestellt wird und nirgends verfügbar ist. Welche Lösungsmöglichkeiten gibt es?

Unsere Experten kennen alle Filteranlagen und Filtertechniken seit 65 Jahren. Sie können uns Ihre Anforderungen und Wünsche mitteilen. Wir entwerfen und fertigen auf Wunsch auch maßgeschneiderte Lösungen nach individuellen Vorgaben. Nehmen Sie einfach unverbindlich Kontakt mit uns auf.


Wir haben einen unerklärlich hohen Materialverschleiß trotz regelmäßiger Reinigung und Wartung unserer Anlagen. Dies verursacht hohe Kosten. Ein Wechsel der Filter hat nicht geholfen, das Problem besteht weiterhin. Was können Sie tun?

Unsere Experten kommen auch direkt zu Ihnen und inspizieren Ihre Anlagen. Wir finden die Ursache und zeigen Ihnen Lösungsvorschläge auf wie wir die Lebensdauer ihrer Anlagen wieder erhöhen.


Sie kommunizieren die Einhaltung höchster Qualitätsstandards. Wie gewährleisten Sie diese?

Wir nutzen ein internes ISO-Qualitätsmanagement und prüfen alle Produkte hinsichtlich Einhaltung der Spezifikationen der Hersteller. Kein Produkt wird ausgeliefert wenn es die strengen Anforderungen nicht erfüllt.


Wie schaffen Sie es alle Produkte ständig vorrätig zu haben?

Wir verfügen über ein Lager mit einer Fläche von über 17.000m². Dies ist die perfekte Voraussetzung für die ständige Verfügbarkeit jeglicher Filter und Entöler für unsere Kunden.


Wir haben einen Ausfall unserer Anlagen und benötigen schnellstmöglich Ersatzteile für die Wiederinbetriebnahme um weitere wirtschaftliche Einbußen zu vermeiden. Wie schnell können Sie liefern?

Wir haben Millionen von Produkten direkt auf Lager und können diese in der Regel am Tag der Bestellung bereits versenden. Unsere zentraler Standort mit perfekten Transportanbindungen, sowie die Zusammenarbeit mit allen wichtigen Transportunternehmen, gewährleistet eine unschlagbar schnelle Auslieferung und den weltweiten Versand Ihrer Ware in Rekordzeit.


Da Sie deutlich günstigere OEM-Produkte anbieten und nicht die Original-Markenprodukte der Hersteller, gibt es da Unterschiede hinsichtlich der Qualität Ihrer Artikel?

Nein. OEM-Produkte kommen vom selben Hersteller und erfüllen dieselben Qualitätsmerkmale wie das „Markenprodukt“. Der Vorteil des deutlichen günstigeren Einkaufspreise liegt begründet in weniger Kosten für Marketing und Vertrieb. Sie müssen keine Qualitätseinbußen befürchten, wir garantieren Ihnen die Einhaltung höchster Qualitätsstandards.


Was unterscheidet Ihr Unternehmen von den Mitbewerbern?

Wir greifen auf 65 Jahre Erfahrung zurück und zählen als Familienbetrieb in der dritten Generation nicht umsonst zu den führenden Anbietern im Weltmarkt im Bereich Filter-Ersatzteile. Unsere Expertise bringt den entscheidenden Vorteil an Fachkenntnissen, denn nur so können wir den sich stetig ändernden Marktanforderungen gerecht werden und weiterhin wachsen und erfolgreich sein und mit unserer originären Fachkompetenz den Wettbewerbsvorteil halten. Ein weiterer Wettbewerbsvorteil für unsere Kunden liegt darin dass sie teure Liegezeiten und Produktionsstillstände vermeiden können da wir in Rekordzeit ihre Ersatzteile liefern.


Gibt es ein offizielles Qualitätsmanagement für Ihr Unternehmen?

Unser Managementsystem ist vom DNV GL Business Assurance Germany nach dem ISO-Standard 9001:2015 zertifiziert für den Geltungsbereich: Verkauf und Vertrieb von Filtern und Coalescer für alle maritimen und industrielle Anwendungen. DNV GL ist ein führender Anbieter im Bereich von Zertifizierung, Assessments, Verifikation und Training.


Mit welchen Herstellermarken sind VTE-Produkte kompatibel?

Unsere Produkte sind kompatibel mit den Filtern von über 600 Herstellern, darunter befinden sich alle weltweit führenden Hersteller. Unsere Filterprodukte sind kompatibel sowohl für europäische als auch für asiatische Filterverfahren.


Wie steht Ihr Unternehmen zu Umwelt- und Klimaschutz?

Wir sind der Meinung, jedes Unternehmen trägt eine Verantwortung gegenüber der Umwelt und den nachfolgenden Generationen. Wir leisten unseren Beitrag in dem wir unsere internen Prozesse optimieren und alle Stationen unseres Unternehmens wie Produktionswerkstatt, Lager, Versand und Büro unter einem Dach führen. Dadurch können wir sehr effizient arbeiten und haben extrem kurze Wege zwischen den einzelnen Stationen. Dies minimiert Transportkosten und den Ausstoß von CO2-Emissionen. Unsere Filter-Produkte helfen Industrie- und Schifffahrtsunternehmen Schadstoffe zu filtern und somit die Belastung für die Umwelt zu reduzieren und ihren Rohstoff- bzw. Materialbedarf zu minimieren.